Miniscule Genitalia Man
I recently started working at a second security site since summer started. It is quite a bit different then the other site I've previously been working at. This one is not an office environment, but the site of an old mall slated for demolition and reconstruction. There are currently only two stores open on the site, which still get a lot of business. My job is to ride around in a truck supervising the area. Basically, I just kick out skateboarders or vagrants, and keep customers from parking in the wrong places.
This happens frequently. Red zones, loading zones, handicapped parking....doesn't matter....if they don't belong there, you can be sure they will park there anyway. And as much as they try to claim ignorance, and swear they did not know they couldn't park there, the truth is just that all these customers are a bunch of lazy bastards who can't handle walking an extra 10 feet to the parking structure.
Today I had the worst experience yet. Usually when I ask people to move, they grumble a bit, play stupid or try to bargain, but eventually move. The man today got belligerent. I was driving up to the freight loading zone in between one of the stores and the mall management offices, and this man pulls up in the spot right next to me. The entire curb is painted yellow, which anyone with half a brain realizes designates a "loading zone." But for the intellectually impaired, there have also been multiple large print colorful signs saying:
This happens frequently. Red zones, loading zones, handicapped parking....doesn't matter....if they don't belong there, you can be sure they will park there anyway. And as much as they try to claim ignorance, and swear they did not know they couldn't park there, the truth is just that all these customers are a bunch of lazy bastards who can't handle walking an extra 10 feet to the parking structure.
Today I had the worst experience yet. Usually when I ask people to move, they grumble a bit, play stupid or try to bargain, but eventually move. The man today got belligerent. I was driving up to the freight loading zone in between one of the stores and the mall management offices, and this man pulls up in the spot right next to me. The entire curb is painted yellow, which anyone with half a brain realizes designates a "loading zone." But for the intellectually impaired, there have also been multiple large print colorful signs saying:
NO PARKING
Freight Loading and Unloading
ONLY
Violators will be Towed
Pretty clear right? Well this guy parks there anyway. This is the exchange:
Me: Excuse me sir, you can't park here. Customer parking is in the garage. These spots are reserved for service and deliveries.
Psycho: (in a really nasty voice) I don't see any sign that says I can't park here.
Me: (lifting my arm to point out the several signs) There are four signs right on the sidewalk in front of you.
Psycho: No, those signs are in front of other parking spaces. There is no sign in front of this parking space.
Me: The whole curb is yellow, designating a loading zone. The signs refer to the entire area, not just individual spaces.
Psycho: Don't raise your voice at me! If there is no sign I can park here.
Me: (staying calm, and not raising my voice this whole time) I'm not raising my voice sir. And--
Psycho: (interrupting me) You need to stop yelling at me! (walks over to me and shoves his hand in my face, pointing at me and screaming. he is about twice my size) There is no sign on the space!
Me: (at this point, I'm now sounding a little pissed off, but not quite yelling) Fine! Let me remedy that problem for you right now! (walk over to the sign in front of my security vehicle, pick it up, and slam it down in front of the mans car, straddling the two spaces) Now there is a sign in front of the space. Please move your car.
So the guys flips me off, he and his wife get back in the car and he drives away. The guy was just such a jerk. He was twice my size, and was trying to physically intimidate me. Only a limp-dick two-incher would be such a loser as to bully a girl who is just trying to do her job. People are such assholes.

